Logan's Run

Regular price $ 35.00 Save $ -35.00

Waxwork Records proudly presents the definitive LOGAN’S RUN Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. Available for the very first time on vinyl, the complete and expanded LOGAN’S RUN soundtrack by legendary composer Jerry Goldsmith receives the deluxe treatment from the soundtrack specialists at Waxwork Records, in close partnership with former Mondo CEO, Justin Ishmael.

Logan’s Run is a 1976 Dystopian Science Fiction film starring Michael York, Jenny Agutter, and Farrah Fawcett that depicts a 23rd Century utopian society that beneath the surface kills everyone when they reach the age of 30. The story follows Logan 5, a “Sandman” who has been tasked with terminating those who have attempted to escape death (runners), and is now faced with termination himself as he approaches his 30th birthday.

The score by famed composer Jerry Goldsmith (Alien, The Omen, Planet Of The Apes, The ‘Burbs) mixes electronic music and sound design by usage of early modular synthesizers with classic orchestral compositions to create a futuristic landscape. This new release marks the very first time the complete score by Goldsmith will be released on vinyl.

Features include all new artwork by Martin Ansin, double 180 Gram “Palm Flower” colored vinyl with two variants to choose from (Crystal Blue/Green and Yellow or Crystal Green and Red), and deluxe packaging.

Logan’s Run Complete Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

  • The Complete Soundtrack by Jerry Goldsmith
  • Presented by Waxwork Records and Justin Ishmael
  • All New Art by Martin Ansin
  • Re-Mastered
  • Double 180 Gram “Palm Flower” colored vinyl (Crystal Blue/Green & Yellow or Crystal Green & Red)
  • Deluxe Packaging
Logan's Run
Logan's Run
Logan's Run
Logan's Run