Drag Me To Hell

Regular price $ 40.00 Save $ -40.00

Waxwork Records is proud to present the Original Motion Picture Score to DRAG ME TO HELL. Directed by Sam Raimi (Evil Dead Trilogy, Darkman), DRAG ME TO HELL tells the story of a banker with a seemingly good life, a supportive boyfriend, and a bright future. She makes a sinful choice for her own betterment, and as a result, is cursed by a gypsy and haunted by an ancient demonic force that will stop at nothing to drag her to the depths of Hell. The film became a box office success and has amassed many accolades and awards due in part to it’s originality and fantastic screenplay by Sam and Ivan Raimi, 

The film score was composed and conducted by famed composer Christopher Young (Hellraiser, A Nightmare On Elm Street 2: Freddy’s Revenge). It was Young’s aim to create a sonic landscape of a world that didn’t exist. A supernatural setting featuring overdubbed, layered violins to emulate an evil, devil-like force manipulating the instrument. Horns, organ, child-like ethereal voices, and vintage keyboards round out the score to create a dark and intense experience.

Waxwork Records worked in collaboration with Lakeshore Records on the DRAG ME TO HELL vinyl album. This special release marks the very first time that the film music has been pressed to vinyl. Features include the complete score by Christopher Young, new art by Midnight Marauder, 180 Gram 2xLP “Hell-Fire” colored vinyl, composer liner notes, and old style tip-on gatefold jackets with satin coating.

DRAG ME TO HELL Original Motion Picture Score Features:

  • The Complete Score by Christopher Young
  • Artwork by Midnight Marauder
  • 180 Gram 2xLP “Hell-Fire” Colored Vinyl
  • Composer Liner Notes
  • Old Style Gatefold Jackets with Satin Coating


Track List:

Side A

1. Drag Me To Hell

2. Mexican Devil Disaster

3. Tale Of A Haunted Banker

4. Lamia


Side B

5. Black Rainbows

6. Ode To Ganush

7. Familiar Familiars

8. Loose Teeth


Side C

9. Ordeal By Corpse

10. Bealing Bells With Trumpet

11. Brick Dogs Ala Cart


Side D

12. Muddled Buddled Brain Stew

13. Auto-Da-Fe

14. Concerto To Hell

Drag Me To Hell
Drag Me To Hell
Drag Me To Hell
Drag Me To Hell
Drag Me To Hell