Trick 'r Treat

Regular price $ 38.00 Save $ -38.00

Waxwork Records is thrilled to present an all new pressing of our double vinyl soundtrack album to the Halloween anthology film TRICK ‘R TREAT! Directed by Michael Dougherty (KRAMPUS, GODZILLA KING OF THE MONSTERS), TRICK ‘R TREAT has become a modern cult-classic and traditional October viewing alongside classic horror films such as John Carpenter’s HALLOWEEN. Starring Anna Paquin, Brian Cox, and Dylan Baker, TRICK ‘R TREAT has won over fans and critics alike with it’s maliciously whimsical approach of breaking down Halloween traditions in one of the most impressive and beloved horror films to date.

Waxwork Records has worked closely with both Michael Dougherty and composer Douglas Pipes to create the ultimate TRICK ‘R TREAT soundtrack experience.

The expanded double LP features over an hour of music that has been mastered for vinyl and supervised by the composer. Featuring album artwork by Francesco Francavilla (Afterlife With Archie, The Black Beetle). Francavilla has worked as an in-house artist for both Marvel and DC Comics, and has created the full LP packaging artwork with approval from director Michael Dougherty, himself.

Waxwork has officially acquired the full audio stems from the film to create a bonus Spooky Sound FX album that’s perfect for a haunted house, your Halloween party, or to spook your neighbors this season. Like the classic Disney LPs such as “Chilling, Thrilling Sounds From The Haunted House”, the included TRICK ‘R TREAT spooky sound effects album will take the listener through the streets of Warren Valley, Ohio on a cold Halloween night filled with vampires, werewolves, rock quarry zombies, and Sam himself. If that isn't enough, the entire spooky sound effects album has been constructed, mixed, and edited by Evan Chen, the sound designer on Michael Dougherty’s 1996 animated short SEASON’S GREETINGS which features Sam’s first appearance, and inspired the full length feature film TRICK ‘R TREAT.

LP package details include:

  • 2xLP 180 Gram "Jack 'o Lantern" Orange & Crystal Clear Split Colored Vinyl with Black Splatter
  • Deluxe heavyweight tip-on gatefold jacket with satin coating
  • Full artwork and design by Francesco Francavilla
  • Liner notes by director Michael Dougherty and composer Douglas Pipes
  • An inserted 11” x 22” poster
  • Bonus Spooky Sound-FX Album on Side D


Track List:

Side A:
Spooky Guidelines
It’s Halloween, Not Hanukkah / Main Title
Meet Charlie
Charlie Bites It
Father and Son
Meet Rhonda
To The Quarry

Side B:
The Halloween Schoolbus Massacre
The Elevator / Laurie On The Prowl
Halloween Prank
Not A Trick / Red and Black
Laurie’s First Time

Side C:
Old Mr. Kreeg
Pumpkin Shooter / Meet Sam
The Bus Driver
The Neighborhood
Trick ‘r Treat
End Credits

Side D:
Always Check Your Candy
Wilkins’ Backyard
Rock Quarry
Sheep’s Meadow
Old Mr. Kreeg’s House

Trick 'r Treat
Trick 'r Treat
Trick 'r Treat
Trick 'r Treat
Trick 'r Treat
Trick 'r Treat
Trick 'r Treat

You may also like